HAVANA.- (ACN) The National Directorate of Cuban Baseball announced the 28 members of Granma team that will represent the country in the Caribbean Series of Culiacán 2017, in early February.

The list was made official on Tuesday, following the technical analysis made after the closing of the National Series, according to the digital site www.jit.cu.

A press conference will be organized next Thursday, at Adolfo Luque Hall of the Latinoamericano Stadium, in which manager Carlos Martí, who will arrive a day earlier in Havana, will offer other details.

There will also be announced the rest of the coaching staff for this contest, and will be updated the information on the Cuban presence in the World Baseball Classic of next March.

Roster of the Granma Alazanes:

Catchers (2): Frank Camilo Morejón and Osvaldo Vázquez.

First Basemen (2): Guillermo Avilés and William Saavedra.

Second basemen (2): Carlos Benítez and Yunior Paumier.

Third basemen (2): Lázaro Cedeño and Osvaldo Abreu.

Shortstops (3): Yuslán Milán, Alexander Ayala and Yordan Manduley.

Outfieldes (5): Alfredo Despaigne, Roel Santos, Yoelkys Céspedes, Denis 
Laza and Víctor Víctor Mesa.

Pitchers (12): Lázaro Blanco, Leandro Martínez (L), Yanier González, Cesar García, Miguel Lahera, Freddy Asiel Álvarez, Vladimir García, Liván Moinelo (L), José A. García, Vladimir Baños, Noelvis Entenza and Yoalkys Cruz.

Manager: Carlos Martí.